Anthony Watts’ words are sacrosanct…just ask him.

Actually, there’s no need to ask him. Actions always speak louder than words and the big crybaby Anthony Watts’ has certainly taken action against some of his detractors. Yesterday I reproduced a comment that had appeared at WTFIWWAW which I felt was so well written and also a fair criticism of Anthony and his sycophants. It was written by someone called NeilT. Take a moment to read it.

Well, over at Neven’s sea ice blog, NeilT has written this in regards to his comment at WTFIWWAW.

So, a check back through Anthony’s post where NeilT had managed to get his comment posted revealed that it has in fact disappeared. tsk tsk tsk. My regular readers know that I have been banned from posting anything at WTFIWWAW simply for asking which journal Anthony thought he could get that blog reviewed garbage he recently wrote published in? I was reasonably polite and it was a legitimate question.

That was enough to get me banned. Anthony replied that he was “showing me the door” from commenting on his blog because of the content of my blog. What a crybaby. Swallow some cement and harden up princess. Nevermind, it just reaffirms in my mind what I’ve known about Anthony for a long time. so, it will be interesting to see whether Entropic man is also permanently banned.

Here is a man who takes money from right wing thinktanks to produce rubbishy “science” claiming he isn’t a political lobbyist. Well, I suppose he isn’t lobbying directly but he does his thing knowing full well who is going to use it and for what purposes, so maybe “lobbyist” isn’t quite the right word. Perhaps political prostitute is more apt? Whatever he is, he obviously feels he is above criticism and will do what he can to hide any criticism of him. Insecure? Narcissistic? Dictatorial? Sanctimonious? Whatever he is, I know what he isn’t….and that’s respectable.

12 Comments

Filed under Rogue's Gallery

12 responses to “Anthony Watts’ words are sacrosanct…just ask him.

  1. I wasted an entire week trying to get some sense out of Watts. However, when he does not delete comments that are inconvenient; he just ignores them. Therefore, even if you have not been banned, commenting on anything on his Confirmation Bias blog is a complete waste of time. These fake sceptics may well go the their deaths claiming that the Earth is not warming up. However, personally speaking, I hope they all live long enough to see – and to admit – how completely stupid they all are to have been so comprehensively duped by exactly the same stunt the tobacco industry pulled to keep people smoking.

  2. Matt Skaggs

    Didn’t I read a post here in which you ranted about a guy…from Thailand I think…that you were kicking off this blog? Where did that rant go? I can’t find it in the archives.

    • Apologies. Just had to edit this reply as the link didn’t come through. Now, rant? Not really a rant. To rant is to speak wildly in an impassioned way. I am always very calm and collected and tend to choose my words carefully as was the case with my blocked friend from Thailand. I’ll try the link again but if that doesn’t work, you’ll have to scroll around until you find it. It’s called “jdouglashuahin, Gish Gallop and the spam folder”.

  3. Bernard Murphy

    uknowisspeaksense, don’t make more of that than it actually is. The simple reason your posts disappear at WUWT is because you are banned. It’s not as if your posts are (or were) profound, though provoking or even damaging to the arguments of those on the skeptical side of the climate debate. Your a troll, borderline abusive, a timesink for the moderators, and quite frankly, you come across as a bit of an asshole. (Yes, Ironic. I know.)

    • Hilarious. I’m guessing you have never seen one of my comments over there but lets not let the truth get in the way of your assertion. I will admit that I do enjoy poking fun at deniers but I was certainly never abusive over there. I also may not have provoked any thought there either but if that is the criteria for getting banned then most of the deniers over there should be banned. The mindless abuse most of them dish out to anyone who disagrees with them is astounding but Anthony does enjoy the weird hero worship his sycophants throw his way and creating an echo chamber and applying double standards facilitates that. Thanks for coming here and providing your ignorant and myopic insight. Please visit my rule section before commenting again. You will find I am far more lenient than your hero but I will enforce them. Finally, I am yet to see one of these deniers arguments you mention in the literature. Let me know when you find one.

  4. Bill Jamison

    Entropic man doesn’t understand the difference between “error bars” and “standard deviation”. Do you?

      • Bill Jamison

        Good. Then you know Entropic man was confused and doesn’t understand the difference since when someone asked about “error bars” he provided a link to the chart that displays STD.

    • john byatt

      bill you have a superiority disorder, you are talking to a scientist who would apply normal range shifts of species in his work,
      your inane question Do You? is an insult, typical of the DK personality type