A right wing lunatic and guess who’s following?

So, I’ve been following the #auspol #ausvotes hashtags on Twitter today to gauge the feelings in the world of Twitter about the election. Understandably, some people are upset and some people are happy. I came across one twit though that is…well…. something else.  Before reading the tweets, a language warning. It’s pretty full on.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ummm lnp prefs

So there you go. We have racism, sexism, foul language, homicidal suggestions, bizarre nationalistic xenophobia and other stuff I don’t even have a name for.  Someone probably needs to educate this person about the preferential voting system and point out that the Liberal’s only received 31% of the primary vote and the Liberal/National/LNP received less than 50% primary. In fact I might just do that. I’m all in for a bit of sport.

Now, this barrage of vitriol from someone of questionable sanity is one thing, and I’ve come to expect it, especially from the loony right, and it is bad enough, but the thing that I do find disturbing is this…

followed by tony

Yep, that’s right, our PM elect, Tony Abbott is a follower of this person. Sometimes you can really judge a person by the company they keep. Why does Tony Abbott follow this person? What insights does he expect to learn? Perhaps he thinks this person is funny? It wouldn’t surprise me. He has a disturbing, inappropriate and creepy sense of humour.

Abbott body contact

I don’t hold much hope of getting a response but I will endeavour to get one. Personally, I’d like to know why a senior politician is following somebody on Twitter who thinks Labor and Green voters should be pushed off a cliff.

Comments Off

Filed under AGW comments, Rogue's Gallery

Comments are closed.