Israel and Australia – some racist parallels

I’ve always been fascinated by the apparent hypocrisy of some Israeli people when it comes to the issue of racism. Personally I don’t subscribe to the whole “Jewish race” hypothesis. As far as I’m concerned, people are just people and Judaism is just another whacky religion. Anyway, Israel is always bleating on about the persecution of Jews by the Nazis, which was of course a horrible saga in recent human history, but what I don’t understand, is how some Israelis can bitch an moan about the persecution of their “race” on one hand but then proceed to persecute others? I’m not just talking about Palestinians here, but anyone who isn’t Jewish.

The video below was a real eye opener for me. Now, while it is extreme, pay close attention to the language being used. I’ve had a few major arguments with rightwing loonies here in Australia about our government’s appalling asylum seeker policies and some of the language used by those people are very similar to the language used by rightwingers in this video. My question is, is the Abbott government trying to stimulate the uber loony right wing elements of our society the way they have been in Israel?

Comments Off

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.