Proponent Comment of the Day, January 26, 2013

I probably need to change the names of these “comments of the day, for a couple of reasons…

1. I don’t do them daily.

2. I rarely do them on the day the comment was made.

But then, if I see the comment on a given day then from my perspective it is the comment of the day…I think I’ll stick with the format.So today, I was looking for info for an upcoming post and stumbled onto a comment that really gave me a chuckle. Ignore the fact that its more than 2 years old. To me, given my affection for the Climate Sceptics Party, it is timeless (as long as they exist). I really couldn’t resist this comment. It is a simple yet profound comment.

For context, the author, one Sam Wylie was lamenting the disproportionate representation Tasmania has in the federal lower house virtue of a conflict between the constitution and Australia’s population distribution. So here is his comment…

“On the matter of close elections, my vote could still decide the outcome of the whole thing.  I live in the electorate of Hasluck in WA.  Ken Wyatt (Lib) leads Sharyn Jackson (Lab) by only 300 votes and the gap is narrowing.  I am proud that the first indigenous member of the lower house may be elected in Hasluck.  Not by me though.  When I went into the polling booth my green paper showed  7 candidates for the lower house.  One was from the Global Warming Skeptics party, so I knew straight away who to put last.  Unfortunately, the Liberal Party itself is a party of global warming skeptics so I reluctantly had to put Mr Wyatt near the bottom too.”

Beautiful isn’t it? The full post is here.

Comments Off on Proponent Comment of the Day, January 26, 2013

Filed under AGW comments

Comments are closed.